Mad Men Monday

January 14, 2011 at 2:55 am Leave a comment

There was a handwritten note delivered to everyone’s desk this afternoon, alerting us all to the next Monday Morale exercise. We’re all supposed to roll in on Monday in Mad Men garb. Pictures were included in the mix for those who aren’t fans, or who have never seen the show. There’s no way you’re not familiar with it, so I’ll spare you the details, but I’m going to need to do a little thrift store shopping tonight or tomorrow.

I’m no Don Draper. I suppose I’m more a Pete Campbell. IT Guy is our Don Draper.

Him: I’m gonna look so good. Please participate in this…hair and everything.
Me: Oh, it’s a done deal. I already know what I’m shopping for. You know what you gotta do!? Fill an old Scotch bottle with tea. We can hit that all day. I’ll bring some nice glasses.
Him: I think you just inspired me. That is the most beautiful thing I’ve heard all week.

Entry filed under: Crazy IT People, Office Space, water cooler talk. Tags: , , , , , .

Monday Morale The System is Down

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed