Riding the Rails

July 29, 2011 at 10:58 pm Leave a comment

Got a call from that national representative of Information Technology. Apparently California is the place you gotta be. Our presence has been requested again for Thanksgiving this year. I’ve got a load of vacation time, as does my gal, so we’re gonna enjoy some fair weather for Turkey day. It’s becoming a bit of a tradition.

Him: So. This is what you’re gonna do. You’re gonna take a few extra days, and you and your lady are going to spend a little bit of money, and book a sleeper car on a train to come out here. You’re looking for the Southwest Chief on Amtrak, then you’re gonna fly home, and I’m gonna hook you guys up, OK?
Me: I’m game. I’ll hop on it. It’s a plan. No need to sell a salesman.
Him: Good.
Me: You excited about work on Monday?
Him: I am so excited. I still haven’t met a lot of the team, but man, we’re big. CyberDefender has a ton of affiliate or have branded a lot of other well known products that are designed to increase performance and all that jazz – I’m going to be a very busy boy. I’m just excited to lend support to computers.
Me: Isn’t that what you’ve always done?
Him: Yeah, but I mean quantitative  results for regular people, not an office full of people providing goods and services.
Me: But won’t you still be doing that?
Him: Holy crap, Landon!? Yes. Grand scheme, bro. Big picture.
Me: Understood.
Him: Speaking of big picture – I saw the biggest pair of fake ha has I have EVER seen at the beach today…

Entry filed under: Crazy IT People, Things my IT guy said. Tags: , .

Border Hopping An Email from IT

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed