5 Days.

July 17, 2011 at 7:11 pm Leave a comment

I haven’t offered weekend buzz in a minute.

In all honesty, I’ve been spending a lot of time in a foursome with IT, his wife, and my lady friend. It’s5 days until they pack up and head out. They are actually packed up already, and the truck is coming for their stuff on Tuesday. The end of an era.

Him: So. When you guys gonna come visit?
Me: You having second thoughts?
Him: No. Most definitely not. Just gonna miss you guys. Speaking of which, when you gonna make that honey limbed lovely your wife?
Me: That’s a nice reference. I dunno. I guess things are pretty good as-is-
Him: It gets better. Do trust. I don’t think marriage for everyone, but for you two…pull the trigger man.
Me: I appreciate the advice. So. What’s the first thing you’re gonna do when you get to L.A.?
Him: Set up the home office, then find the best burger joint in town. I’ve been to a few. I’ll probably start with In N Out. I know it’s not the “best,” but it’s a most wonderful, “Welcome to California” burger. (Wife) has never had In N Out.
Me: I would say the same.
Him: OK. Thanksgiving. Let’s make it happen. I’ve got so much to teach you, young Lando. So much…

Entry filed under: Crazy IT People, Social Outings With IT Guy, Things my IT guy said. Tags: , .

OneUpsville The Farewell

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed