IT Influence

October 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm Leave a comment

We’ve been sold. Out.

Not really. Though we do have a new sweetheart deal with CyberDefender. Good ole IT got his old company hooked up with his new company, so all of our computers are going to be running on that system now. I think it’s kind of cool. A bit of a memory of the real IT Guy. His presence will be here on a daily basis. IT Fella was even cool with it. When asked by our office manager:

Fella: I think it’s a great idea. Are you kidding me? How often can you get a connection with a little personal personnel support? Makes my job a lot easier.

And that keys you into his daily line of thinking. Regardless, it’ll kind of be nice to know that if I need something in terms of computer security that I’ll be dealing with someone I know and trust as opposed to the guy who’s allergic to work. Apparently, this is gonna save the company some funds, too, when comparing our past purchase with Norton. I don’t really know about that stuff, so much. I’d be the naive individual who would say that all that stuff is comparable. Then I learn about. That’s what makes me such a beast in the world of sales. I just don’t sell computer technology.

Entry filed under: Can't Stand the New IT Guy, Crazy IT People, Office Space, Social Outings With IT Guy, Things my IT guy said. Tags: , , .

Chasing a Fly Headed to STL for an IT Meet-up

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed